What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Purchased movies dissappear after viewing

GRABOWSKI2000

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Pardon me if this is a dumb question as I'm new to the iPad, but I've purchased a National Geographic Series of 7 movies and watched 2 of them successfully. When I went back to see one again it wasn't there. It seems to have disappeared from my iPad after I watched it.

When I go back to my computer iTunes does show them all there, but has a little number "5" on the thumbnail presumably showing me how many shows of the 7 remain unwatched.

My question is - if I "Buy" a movie, don't I have the right to watch it over and over?

My first assumption is that I'm doing something wrong.

Thanks for the help and patience.

Gregory

NewBeeIpader2

iPF Noob
Reaction score
GRABOWSKI2000 said:
Pardon me if this is a dumb question as I'm new to the iPad, but I've purchased a National Geographic Series of 7 movies and watched 2 of them successfully. When I went back to see one again it wasn't there. It seems to have disappeared from my iPad after I watched it.

When I go back to my computer iTunes does show them all there, but has a little number "5" on the thumbnail presumably showing me how many shows of the 7 remain unwatched.

My question is - if I "Buy" a movie, don't I have the right to watch it over and over?

My first assumption is that I'm doing something wrong.

Thanks for the help and patience.

Gregory

Hmmm interesting... I too thought purchased (not rented) movie were forever stored... Waiting feed back from those in the know.

KaiHD

iPF Noob
Reaction score