What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Programming and Apps!

Nettucker

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello everybody,

I'm a newbe and to be honest with you, I'm trying to find app programmers to work with. Any of you know anything about programming? I know zip! Which means I'm at a sink or swim point in my career. I'm actually an illustrator and at times a reluctant designer from a media and publishing background - but I'm getting more and more clients wanting to know if I can design ipad apps (interactive books mostly - have you seen the Alice in wonderland app?) as well as illustrate their ideas AND I CAN'T!

So really I need to find someone who's great at programming but not so hot at illustration, photography (Photoshop, illustrator etc) - the visuals basically. Sadly the two are usually connected, lots of programmers now are great at the visual stuff too, so I'm fast becoming a dinosaur in the field.

I've been getting close to throwing in the towel and admitting I'm past it! I'm beginning to panic. Anybody got any advice? I was reading the other day that it takes at least 10 years really to become great in any field - I've been illustrating since I was a nipper and it has taken me years to become confident in just this field, these days whatever people ask me to draw - I can usually do in one way or another but it's taken THAT LONG for me to be able to confidently say that - so the thought of learning programming totally from scratch (I don't even know any html code) - is a daunting task, unless there just happens to be someone out there in the same boat, but sort of the other way around!!

Any advice anyone?

All the best,
TJ

Hayles66

iPF Novice
Reaction score