problems with two networks

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by allanrube, Aug 30, 2012.

  1. allanrube

    allanrube iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Until today I had one wireless network in my building. Now I have two wireless networks in my building. The problem is that my iPad 2 with iOS 5 keeping searching and switching between the two. Many times I try to go to a web page and get an error message saying the server cannot be found because the iPad is between networks.
    Is is possible to make the iPad forget about one network? I fdon't want it to always connect to one as I often take the iPad to different spots and need the auto scan for new networks. I just want it to never search or hook up to a network I wanat to exclude.
     
  2. goofy8275

    goofy8275 iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2,572
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +194 / 0
    Follow this photo guide



    image-1260190217.jpg



    image-2792466124.jpg

    Photos blurred with TouchBlur
    Photos edited with Skitch

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
     
  3. allanrube

    allanrube iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you.
     
  4. goofy8275

    goofy8275 iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2,572
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +194 / 0
    Glad I could help!

    Sent from my iPad using iPF.net
     

Share This Page