What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Problems w/Tiny Umbrella

vineetpatel

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi,

A bit of a noob here. Appreciate any help, but getting stuck on the very last step.

I have a ipad 1, which was jailbroken a long time ago, but now i want to restore it (to IOS 5.1.1 - which I presume I can use to JB again later?).
I followed your instructions and got all the way to the end and got an itunes error (1600). Tried again, but same error.

I haven't saved shsh blobs with TU (I tried but it didn't recognize the ipad). However, the original cydia screen showed on the top "SHSH: ios 3.2, 3.2.1, 3.2.2, 4.2.1, 4.2b3, 4,3, 4.3.2, 4.3.3, 5.1.1.". So i'm assuming cydia has saved these?

Any help to restore to 5.1.1 as continue to get error 1600?

Current ipad - first gen 64gb
Current version - 3.2 (7B637)
Model - MB294LL

Using iTunes ver 10.7
and restoring to ios 5.1.1

Many thanks

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
TUTORIAL - Failsafe method to restore the current version of IOS

The biggest thing is that you need that 5.1.1 blob from Cydia so that you can use Tiny Umbrella (TU) to help you restore to iOS 5.1.1.

So, what exactly happens when you try to use TU to save blogs and TU doesn't recognize the iPad? Do you get an error or does it just not show? Have you tried the most recent version?

Marilyn

OP
V

vineetpatel

iPF Noob
Reaction score
The biggest thing is that you need that 5.1.1 blob from Cydia so that you can use Tiny Umbrella (TU) to help you restore to iOS 5.1.1.

So, what exactly happens when you try to use TU to save blogs and TU doesn't recognize the iPad? Do you get an error or does it just not show? Have you tried the most recent version?