What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Problem with sending a Reply

dune

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Using the iPF application as a Noob, I tried to enter a reply to a question on iPad Development information. My reply included a URL (to the Apple developer web site). But when trying to send the reply, this app detected the URL, raised an alert panel saying I could only include URLs after having posted 3 replies earlier, and noting I could enter my reply by first removing the URL - I clicked OK to this alert; and then spinning forever displaying a Sending icon on an otherwise blank page. When I clicked Cancel button, this behavior stopped, but my reply was lost! This seems like a bug in the application.

Are such bugs normally reported in a new thread like this? Or is there some better way to report bugs?

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Using the iPF application as a Noob, I tried to enter a reply to a question on iPad Development information. My reply included a URL (to the Apple developer web site). But when trying to send the reply, this app detected the URL, raised an alert panel saying I could only include URLs after having posted 3 replies earlier, and noting I could enter my reply by first removing the URL - I clicked OK to this alert; and then spinning forever displaying a Sending icon on an otherwise blank page. When I clicked Cancel button, this behavior stopped, but my reply was lost! This seems like a bug in the application.

Are such bugs normally reported in a new thread like this? Or is there some better way to report bugs?