Problem in camera because of removing some apps

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by nima0102, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. nima0102
    Offline

    nima0102 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi
    Unfortunately I have remove two app from my iPad by iFunBox, apparently these 2 app were necessary for using camera,and it's worse than, I do not remember name of those apps. but those apps has been installed by default on my iPad.
    Does anyone know name of default app for camera and photos ?

    Thanks in advance
  2. debsylvania
    Offline

    debsylvania iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas USA
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    "Camera", "Photo Booth" and "FaceTime" came with my iPad. They all function via the device's camera.
  3. nima0102
    Offline

    nima0102 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi
    Thanks a lot for your attention.
    May you give me link of download for these app??
    Thanks in advance
  4. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,513
    Thanks Received:
    1,759
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,898 / 0
    Unfortunately, there is no way to re-purchase (or re-download) the stock apps that come with the iPad.

    Your best bet is to hook it up to iTunes and do a restore. Of course, do a backup first so you won't lose your information.

    This will put a brand new version of the iOS (4.3.5) onto your iPad, which will contain the apps you deleted. Then, you'll be good as new.

    Marilyn
  5. nima0102
    Offline

    nima0102 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks for your reply.
    If anyone can copy these programs via "iFunBox" by selecting "copy to pc", I think the problem will be solved.

    Thanks for any help or guidance

Share This Page