What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Pro photographer - just joined the community

royphotog

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I was looking at the ipad, having been thinking about getting one for several months with no more then a though. Then this morning I started looking seriously at it and found this form.
I am a professional photographer, doing wedding and portraits. I have been in the business for 28 years and it's a full time business for me. H ave a studio in Visalia in central California.
I can see some benefits on selling from the ipad, and that the ipad is still a kind of "wow" item, not everyone has one but, like me, would like an excuse to get one.
I have been exploring it more today see that it can be much more then that. So I hope that I can explore the possibilities of the ipad here on this form.

OUTL4W

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Welcome to the forums....
you'll definitely find some helpful members here....
I've recently been playing around with an app that would suit your needs however it is on the high end for apps @ $14.99...

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=87iCJ08cSeg]YouTube - ‪iPad Photography App: Portfolio for iPad: Adorama Photography TV‬‏[/ame]

Besides if you didn't like the iPad 1 or 2 you'll can always return it....which I doubt.

Last edited:
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum.
The camera kit also allows you to load photos from your cameras SD card directly to the iPad so you can show customers a quick overview of what you just took on a bigger screen than your camera, should you so choose. My Sony Cyber shot can be linked into my camera kit so I don't even have to remove the card but I can't speak for other cameras as to it working that way.