Printing from iPad 2

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by premo, Mar 18, 2011.

1. premo

premo
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    I still have not received my new iPad, so am learning from what I can read. I haven't seen much on how to print from an iPad. I have a Brother network printer and would like to be able to print to it. Any feedback on how I can do that?

Thanks!

2. Gabriel1

Gabriel1
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Legend

Thanks Received:
    I am no expert on this but I think that if your printer isn't wifi then you can't print direct but you can use dropbox app so that you can use your computer to print whatever you need from your iPad. It will be easier to explain once you have your iPad in front of you although there are a number of threads on here which cover the subject.

The Archangel

3. Zman1403

Zman1403
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    I use PrintBureau on my IPad 1. Works fine for me.

4. premo

premo
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    Well, it is wireless, so I suppose that is a good start :)

5. Gabriel1

Gabriel1
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Legend

Thanks Received:
    I wish I could help further but that's the end of my knowledge on this subject, d'oh......there are a number of print apps on the app store, I would have a look through them, alternatively google iPad+"your printer model" which may come up with some wireless magic advise.

Good luck.

The Archangel

6. twerppoet

twerppoet
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Legend

Thanks Received:
    Print n Share is currently the most popular app for printing. It works by inserting itself into the iPad's native AirPrint capability. I will support most wireless printers. For the rest, and printers that are not wireless it can go through a computer on the same network to print, when you install a client program on that computer.