What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Printing from iPad 2

premo

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I still have not received my new iPad, so am learning from what I can read. I haven't seen much on how to print from an iPad. I have a Brother network printer and would like to be able to print to it. Any feedback on how I can do that?

Thanks!

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
premo said:
I still have not received my new iPad, so am learning from what I can read. I haven't seen much on how to print from an iPad. I have a Brother network printer and would like to be able to print to it. Any feedback on how I can do that?

Thanks!

I am no expert on this but I think that if your printer isn't wifi then you can't print direct but you can use dropbox app so that you can use your computer to print whatever you need from your iPad. It will be easier to explain once you have your iPad in front of you although there are a number of threads on here which cover the subject.

The Archangel

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
premo said:
Well, it is wireless, so I suppose that is a good start :)

I wish I could help further but that's the end of my knowledge on this subject, d'oh......there are a number of print apps on the app store, I would have a look through them, alternatively google iPad+"your printer model" which may come up with some wireless magic advise.

Good luck.

The Archangel

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score