What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Printing from an iPad Air to a Canon MG6150 printer

wellers

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi, I’m new to this and from the UK so thanks for any help! I want to print from my iPad to my Canon MG6150 printer but it looks like it isn’t supported by Air Print. Anyone know how I can get to print? I’m no techie so it will need to be in idiot terms! Thanks so much.

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Only AirPrint capable printers will work with the iPad. You'll need to find another printer. You can't connect an iPad to a printer with a cable.

J. A.

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome to iPad Forums!

There’s an app that works with many printers:
Printer Pro Lite by Readdle Inc.
Printer Pro Lite on the App Store
Install it on your iPad, and try printing using this app.

This is the free version. If it works with your printer, you can also get the paid version.

OP
W

wellers

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Only AirPrint capable printers will work with the iPad. You'll need to find another printer. You can't connect an iPad to a printer with a cable.
Thanks for responding. I had a horrible feeling that would be the case! :(

NSquirrel

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Are you just trying to print via wireless or is the printer connected to anything else, e. g. a PC?

OP
W

wellers

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I want to print wirelessly from my iPad. The Canon printer is wirelessly connected to my iMac.

NSquirrel

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Thanks for your reply, Wellers. Perhaps you can print indirectly via the iMac in the way I (used) to print via a PC using bonjour service.

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score