What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Poor video quality on iPad2

Darth Wader

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I just returned my iPad2 to the Apple store! The reason? Poor video quality as compared to to my original iPad! Videos that I transferred from iTunes, including movies purchased from the iTunes store, look very grainy and patchy, when played on the new iPad. I also found the cameras to be substandard compared to my iPhone 3G which was the only reason I bought the new one! I'm an ISF Certified tech, so I think I'm in a position to speak about this! My guess is that Apple cheaped out on the video processor! Oops!

Wookiee2cu

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Video plays fine on mine, as far as the cameras go i doubt I will ever use them. The camera on my iPhone is more convenient for taking pics than holding the large iPad plus I have a DSLR and several lenses for when I want to take quality pics. Oh and you use ! way too much :)

Tarkio

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I work in video production and used my original iPad to show fine cuts to clients. I do the same with my iPad 2 and the videos still look great. I don't know what the issue was with yours.

OP
D

Darth Wader

iPF Noob
Reaction score