Please! Let me choose a network.

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Arnoldthepotter, Dec 7, 2011.

  1. Arnoldthepotter
    Offline

    Arnoldthepotter iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My favourite cafe occasionally changes the wi-fi password. I go to settings, wi-fi and sit there waiting while the iPad tries to log on, wait some more, it fails, tries again and keeps me waiting... Sooner or later but usually later it drops down the list for "Choose a network" so that I can go to the settings for the Bacio Dolce Cafe and tell it to forget. Sometimes it seems the coffee has gone cold. Then at last I can give it the new password, surely there's a better way?
  2. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,940
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    You would think! Goodness. I would be spooning out my eyes.

    When I am at Starbucks, it just connects for me. Little wifi icon appears up top and I'm in. Let's see what others chime in with.
  3. col.bris
    Offline

    col.bris Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,613
    Thanks Received:
    440
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Brisbane , Queensland Australia
    Ratings:
    +485 / 0
    It sounds like a poor Internet connection at the cafe. Changing passwords is easy and should work without hiccup. Find another coffee place with better wifi.
  4. Arnoldthepotter
    Offline

    Arnoldthepotter iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sounds like Starbucks doesn't change the password regularly. Whenever I visit a place I haven't been for six months I'm in like Flynn. This only happens when the password is changed, Ned, you ought to know that down under there are very few cafes where you can get a Cuban blend the right temperature, the right strengthen in a decent sized cup for the right price. It's ADSL2+ and undiluted. I'm already at the best place.
  5. Arnoldthepotter
    Offline

    Arnoldthepotter iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey Sweet Poison, don't do that, let me show you my pots.
  6. Arnoldthepotter
    Offline

    Arnoldthepotter iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I think I've got it worked out now, - turn off Wifi and back on, this prompts it to show the named available signal which you can open with the right pointing arrow and click 'Forget network'. Go back click on the named service and you can enter the new password.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
app to let me pick my wifi
,
choose a network for me
,
choose a network wont open on ipad
,
choose wi-fi network ipad password zyxel
,
help me choose a wi-fi network
,

how to choose a network on ipad

,
how to chose a network on ipad
,
ipad 1 how to choose network operator
,
ipad 2 wont let me choose a network
,
ipad cannot chose a wifi network
,

ipad choose a network

,
ipad not letting me choose a network
,

ipad wont choose a network

,

ipad wont let me choose a network

,
when an ipad wont let you coose a network
,
why my ipad wont choose a network
,
why wont it let you pick a betwork?
,
wifi wont let me pick yhe network i want
,
will not let me choose network on iphone
,
wont let menchoose my network