What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Please Help a Newbie! Setup of 2nd Ipad...

wvkawboy

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi! I am a total Apple newbie who has owned my Ipad3 since it came out, bought at an Apple Store while traveling & the tech set it up for me there. I have not installed iTunes on my PC yet but have only used my Ipad3 for general surfing & downloaded a bunch of free apps directly to my Ipad3 & purchased a few also. Our kids have ordered an Ipad2 for my wife (birthday) & it should be here anytime. We want to set up her Ipad2 to "share" my Apple ID so that we can share purchased apps & so forth but have her own e-mail setup on her Ipad2.

If I understand correctly, there are 3 ways for a new setup?

1- Setup as New Ipad?
2- Setup as Restore from iCloud Backup?
3- Setup as Restore from iTunes?

I have no idea really how mine is setup because the tech hurried through it. Can someone explain the steps to me in Newbie-Language :eek: how we need to set hers up so that I guess we share the same Apple ID for apps but her e-mail on her Ipad2 is her own e-mail not mine?

Thanks in advance! :thumbs:

I have sipped of the Apple juice... & am now ready to take a bigger gulp! :D

Rgsp

iPF Noob
Reaction score