What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Photos from iPad to FB

celia50

iPF Noob
Reaction score
How do I put photos from iPad to FB ? Can I put photos direct from camera to FB on iPad ? I am still learning to use iPad,quite clueless really so can anyone advise,

Thanks,Celia

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
If you are using the Facebook app (the "official" one - cause that's the only one I'm familiar with), you can upload photos directly from your Photo app. In your profile (Timeline), press on the Photo button/tag. You should then get a popup with an option to upload a photo from your library or from taking a photo.

If you are on iOS 6, you can also share photos right to Facebook from your Photos app. To do: When in the Photos app, press the Edit button (top right). Then, select the photo(s) you want to share (you'll see a blue circled check mark on the pics). In the upper left will be a Share button. Press that and one of the options is to share with Facebook. You have to be logged in with Facebook (via the Settings app), but I can attest this works well.

Hope this helps.

Marilyn

OP
C

celia50

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks Marilyn for your advice,how do I put a photo I received from an email on to my FB ? Sorry more questions,I am afraid but what helpful people on this forum

definitely learning from you all.

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Thanks Marilyn for your advice,how do I put a photo I received from an email on to my FB ? Sorry more questions,I am afraid but what helpful people on this forum

definitely learning from you all.

Ah, no probs - we LIKE questions (especially the ones we can answer)! :)