What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Photography

tecknoes

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.teckno.net
I'm fairly new to photography, can some kind person recommend a (free) app to learn some of the basics; just looked on iTunes and there are 2365 photo apps! ...... rather a lot to sift through.

Sent from my iPad using iPF

mikeos

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Guardian eyewitness is a great app for looking at photos. It has some tips on there too.
Best thing to do however is to just practice a lot.
Buy an old manual film camera and learn how to use it.
Also go to your local library and look at some books!

Robert frank - the Americans, is a great book to look at.
The photobook by phaidon publishers is a good one too.

What type of photography are you interested in?
Documentary?
Portraiture?
Landscapes?

Or pretty flowers? If that's the case just look at flickrs explore!

Kaya3

iPF Noob
Reaction score