PDANet and the iPad

Discussion in 'iPad Carriers' started by krause28, May 12, 2011.

  1. krause28
    Offline

    krause28 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    krause28@yahoo.com
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    OK...so PDANet came out with a new feature to Hide Data. I don't have to tether often, but want to be able to. I already pay AT&T $350.00 for 5 phones. 4 of which are iphones with data plans and 2 are unlimited data plans. I am not paying them more. So all of you people who say AT&T is fair. I don't think so. So the question is since the Hide feature I believe works only because it has software on the PC/MAC to trick the ATT to think the data is coming from the iphone. This would not be able to do so with the ipad. But I started to wonder, how could AT&T tell me that I am using my iphone, if I use a browser like Atomic Web, and tell it to act like an ipad? It's not an ipad. Perhaps this argument could work.

    Has anyone been flagged for tethering an ipad yet? What were you using MyWI or PDANET?

    Again...probably will not use it much. But on a car ride or two, or with a customer in real estate.

    Thoughts?
  2. iomega311
    Offline

    iomega311 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I don't have an iPhone, or ATT for that matter... So maybe this is irrelevant... But I have an Android that I have rooted and have been wirelessly tethering my iPad and iPod touch without any mention from Sprint yet. I tethered almost 2 gb last month :)
  3. tlsmd
    Offline

    tlsmd iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    you cant tether the ipad 2 yet since its not jailbroken though
  4. krause28
    Offline

    krause28 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    krause28@yahoo.com
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Yes you can. Know before you write. You can connect anything that is wifi. The question is can AT&T detect if it is an iPad? It seems the real problem is the laptop.
  5. Davefewox
    Offline

    Davefewox iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Carrabelle fl
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I got flagged using mywi. I still think it's the volume of data I've spent hours trying to research how they know it's my iPad not iPhone using data wanna try PDAnet but the hide feature gets mixed reviews?????
  6. mrphantuan
    Offline

    mrphantuan iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanoi
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    you cant tether the ipad 2 yet since its not jailbroken though

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
can i use pdanet with ipad
,
does pdanet work on ipad
,
does pdanet work with ipad
,
how to use pdanet on ipad
,
ipad pdanet
,
pda net for ipad
,
pda net ipad
,
pda.net for ipad
,
pdanet app for ipad
,
pdanet client for ipad
,
pdanet client ipad
,
pdanet download for ipad 2
,
pdanet for apple ipad
,

pdanet for ipad

,

pdanet for ipad 2

,
pdanet for ipad2
,

pdanet ipad

,

pdanet ipad 2

,
pdanet ipad2
,
pdanet on ipad