Passcode

Discussion in 'iPad 4 Forum' started by jaba123, May 30, 2014.

  1. jaba123

    jaba123
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    587
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Hi, when my kids saw what passcode I use then I change I try to remember that but for my IQ I m asking that did 2 pass code option is available for example if I for got the current code then I use the restriction code the my pad on tks.
     
  2. J. A.

    J. A.
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    17,411
    Thanks Received:
    9,320
    Passcode and Restriction code are different. If you forget your passcode, the Restriction code can't be used to unlock your iPad. The options you have for your passcode is to turn it off or change it. You can't use two passcodes at the same time.
    The Passcode is set up in Settings - Passcode:


    image-4188394256.jpg

    The Restriction code is in Settings - General - Restrictions:


    image-1238698820.jpg

    Afaik it should be possible to set up the same code for both, though, but you'll have to do it twice - in Passcode and General - Restrictions.

    Hope that helps.
     
    #2 J. A., May 30, 2014
    Last edited: May 30, 2014
  3. jaba123

    jaba123
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    587
    Thanks Received:
    64
    No I understand both code r different. Let explain for. For example my ipad screen lock my pass code is a.b.c.d and my restriction code is x.y.z and if I forgot abcd then it's possible I unlock my ipad with xyz
     
  4. J. A.

    J. A.
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    17,411
    Thanks Received:
    9,320
    That's not possible, sorry!
     
  5. scifan57

    scifan57
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    26,665
    Thanks Received:
    8,225
    If you can't remember your password, the only way to get your iPad working again is to connect it to iTunes on your computer and restore to factory settings, wiping the iPad clean. BTW, if any backups you have for your iPad were made after you set the password, you won't be able to use the backups as they will just reinstall the forgotten password. It that case you'll have no choice but to set it up as a new iPad.
     
  6. jaba123

    jaba123
    Expand Collapse
    iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    587
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Wow, it's mean that I have to remember my password when ever I change for sake my kids tks any way this question arise in my mind for my conveys. Tks.
     
  7. J. A.

    J. A.
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    17,411
    Thanks Received:
    9,320
    We're happy to help you.
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page

121883 passward

,

passcode