os4 upgrade to ipod help about to shoot myself

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by littlebuddha, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. littlebuddha
    Offline

    littlebuddha iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Coventry UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hi guys any help, i know its ipad not ipod, but im trying to upgrade my os and all im getting is after 15 mins it tells me there is a problem check my conection time out. my net is okay im getting out, have conected to the wire as well as wireless. do it 5 times each the same thing, even tried on another laptop. any ideas. trying to get os4 onto my ipod touch two is starting to get real silly. if its going to be this hard to do his what happens when its time for my ipad upgrade. ha.
  2. MikesTooLz
    Offline

    MikesTooLz Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,364
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    You should be able to just connect to itunes and click the check for updates button.
  3. littlebuddha
    Offline

    littlebuddha iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Coventry UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i did it downloads to end then tells you there was a problem with the downloading, make sure your network setting are right. have downloaded or tried quite a few times and getting now where, i know what it is meant to do but hence the problem
  4. Barney1
    Offline

    Barney1 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have the same problem, any advice on how to fix this?
  5. Dannyboy85
    Offline

    Dannyboy85 iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    646
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Check your windows firewall and virus program it does that on mine every time unless I disable them.

Share This Page