OS help

Discussion in 'iPad OS' started by Robynfaith, Jun 11, 2012.

  1. Robynfaith
    Offline

    Robynfaith iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi, I am new here. I got an ipad2 in November. It didn't have the latest operating system. I was told to uninstall itunes on my desktop and reinstall. Then hook the ipad to the desktop. Will I lose all the info I have on the ipad2 if I do this?
    Thank you!
  2. MoonlitSonata
    Offline

    MoonlitSonata Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Thanks Received:
    151
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Good ol' Midwest
    Ratings:
    +153 / 0
    You don't have to uninstall and reinstall itunes. Just plug it in and update it.
  3. Robynfaith
    Offline

    Robynfaith iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you. I'm trying this now.

    Do you know if after I do this, I will see the cloud icon in settings? I don't have it now.
  4. MoonlitSonata
    Offline

    MoonlitSonata Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Thanks Received:
    151
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Good ol' Midwest
    Ratings:
    +153 / 0
    You should, yes.
  5. Maitrey
    Offline

    Maitrey iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Junagadh,Gujrat,India
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    B4 instalation make sure u turned off ur antivirus if u r using PC .....thn just pluged in and instal...
  6. adyhooper
    Offline

    adyhooper iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello everyone, I am using Samsung Galaxy S2. It is best android phone that gives lots of applications and facilities. But for the few days I have facing problem to access some applications. I don't know is their a problem in OS?
  7. MoonlitSonata
    Offline

    MoonlitSonata Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Thanks Received:
    151
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Good ol' Midwest
    Ratings:
    +153 / 0
    Seeing as this is an APPLE forum, not sure what help you'll get here...
  8. KevinJS
    Online

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,264
    Thanks Received:
    762
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +864 / 0
    MoonlitSonata is right. You are unlikely to find much help here as most of us are familiar only with iOS.

    However, you could try http://www.android.net/ and see if there is any help there.
Similar Threads
  1. gekkota
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,488
  2. ohsaa_referee
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    2,840
  3. kinglingexe
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,190
  4. Wingless
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    799
  5. heapson
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    517
Loading...

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

ipad os help