Not Vrecognised in itunes

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by mickey123, Jun 22, 2015.

  1. mickey123

    mickey123
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    HELP!!!
    My ipad 3 is not showing in itunes in Windows XP. The PC sees the IPAD as camara.It used to sync. I havent synced for a long time so not sure what has changed.
    I have tried different cables tried the apple forum helps.
    I dont know what else to try

    Any ideas
    Thanks
     
  2. J. A.

    J. A.
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    17,415
    Thanks Received:
    9,328
  3. mickey123

    mickey123
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    tried all these already
    Thanks for the reply
     
  4. J. A.

    J. A.
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    17,415
    Thanks Received:
    9,328
    Try this:
    Make sure there's no debris in your iPad's connector. Sometimes this can prevent iTunes from recognizing a connected device. Clean with a soft brush, or canned air.

    Try a different USB port.

    Charge your iPad before connecting it to your PC, then try again.
     
  5. mickey123

    mickey123
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
     
  6. mickey123

    mickey123
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Tried no good
    thanks though
    are there settings in the ipad?
    Is there an issue with xp and iTunes and synching?
     
  7. J. A.

    J. A.
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    17,415
    Thanks Received:
    9,328
    There's no setting on the iPad. The only thing you can do on the iPad is to trust the computer. If you've tried everything in the link I provided, this shouldn't be the reason for your problem.
     

Share This Page