What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Noob question - iMovie & iPhoto on Jailbroken iPad 1

Chiptastic

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi all

I am new to the forum, just jailbroken my iPad1 on 5.1.1!

I had hoped that after Jailbreaking I would be able to install iMovie and iPhoto (which I have bought for my iPhone 4) but they still give the standard 'not compatible' error in the app store.

Is there a way to bypass this and install them? I have scoured Google but all I can find is a workaround from earlier in the year regarding using iMovie on the 5.01 firmware, nothing about if you are jailbroken on 5.1.1.

Any help would be great! :)

andrewak

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Chiptastic said:
Hi all

I am new to the forum, just jailbroken my iPad1 on 5.1.1!

I had hoped that after Jailbreaking I would be able to install iMovie and iPhoto (which I have bought for my iPhone 4) but they still give the standard 'not compatible' error in the app store.

Is there a way to bypass this and install them? I have scoured Google but all I can find is a workaround from earlier in the year regarding using iMovie on the 5.01 firmware, nothing about if you are jailbroken on 5.1.1.

Any help would be great! :)

You needn't to jailbreak for iPhoto (don't know about iMovie) This is short tutorial that can be googled easy: