No volume avaliable

Discussion in 'iPad FAQ' started by ipad2k2, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. ipad2k2
    Offline

    ipad2k2 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    When using vlc or cineplex get no volume avaliable
     
  2. jawmarshall
    Offline

    jawmarshall iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I get the same with some of my avi films. I've spent ages trying to sort it out. The only explaination I get is that it is something to do with the codecs used when encoding.
    Sorry I can't be of any help.
     
  3. ipad2k2
    Offline

    ipad2k2 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I was abl to fix the problem. Also had same issue with avi and other format. This problem occured when I upgraded the soft wear to 4..
    Solution: hard button for landscape lock is mute button in the new soft wear. When you toggle the button it will display a speaker. Once you un mute the volume control will adjust.
     
  4. jawmarshall
    Offline

    jawmarshall iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks for that. I'll give it a try tomorrow.
     
  5. jawmarshall
    Offline

    jawmarshall iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Unfortunately it didn't work for me.

    Does anyone have any other ideas ?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ipad no volume
,

ipad no volume available

,
ipad volume not available
,
netflix no volume available
,
no volume on ipad