no sufficient space to syncronize !!!

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by marmagi, Sep 9, 2013.

  1. marmagi

    marmagi
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello.


    I have an ipad2 with 64GB, 5,21 GB free of space


    everytime I try to sync message appears:

    ipad cant be syncronized because there is no sufficient space free to contain all the selected elements ( required 12,16 GB )


    so I tried to remove cancel some apps from the ipad using itunes, well after I select what apps to cancel and I hit syncronize, the same message appears over and over and no apps are cancelled or removed from ipad.

    how can I free space if itunes doesnt let me cancel apps in the ipad?

    I am also not installing any new apps that ocupy 12,16 GB !!! I dont know why keeps saying this message !!!

    whats going on? what can I do ?

    thanks
     
  2. J. A.

    J. A.
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    17,642
    Thanks Received:
    9,617
    On your iPad, in Settings - General - Usage - Storage (Show All Apps) you will see all apps installed on your iPad, also their usage. If you tap one of them you get the option to delete them. This way you're able to free space on your device.

    This should also be helpful: http://support.apple.com/kb/TS1503
     
    #2 J. A., Sep 9, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2013
  3. beck_430

    beck_430
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Thanks Received:
    0
    what if the device always back to home, is that because of insufficient memory too?
     
  4. J. A.

    J. A.
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    17,642
    Thanks Received:
    9,617
    If this happens, better close all apps in the multitask bar and/or reset the iPad by pressing and holding Home and Power button at the same time until the Apple logo appears. Restart could help as well (turn off and on again).
     

Share This Page