No sim installed

Discussion in 'iWork Forum' started by my_ipad_2011, Sep 26, 2011.

  1. my_ipad_2011
    Offline

    my_ipad_2011 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    My iPad prompts no sim installed
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Please don't take offence, but I'm assuming you have installed the SIM?

    If so, then it might be worth removing it and re-inserting it; sometimes the (very small) microSIM contacts can get a bit of dust on them.

    Tim
  3. my_ipad_2011
    Offline

    my_ipad_2011 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I have inserted the sim... I have reset it already but still it prompts no sim installed. I even changed the sim with new sim card from my provider but the when I inserted it,same issue no sim card installed.
  4. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    OK - one last suggestion...a reboot.

    Turn the iPad off.
    Now press and hold the Power and Home buttons (for about 9 seconds) until the white Apple logo appears. The iPad will reboot.

    No apps or other user data are lost. Probably won't make any difference, but it's worth a try.

    If that fails, then I suspect you must have a hardware fault. Is this a new iPad? If it's still under warranty, I'd return it to the Apple Store, if there's one close to you.

    Tim
  5. my_ipad_2011
    Offline

    my_ipad_2011 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I already done the hard reset.
  6. 88raymond
    Offline

    88raymond iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    285
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    apple store then... is it still under warranty?
  7. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Yes - if a hard reset doesn't do it then it's the Apple Store for repair or replacement.

    Tim
  8. my_ipad_2011
    Offline

    my_ipad_2011 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Yes it's under warranty.. Hmm they will send it to Singapore...
  9. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    The normal procedure is to exchange it for a new one - so back up everything before you go.

    Tim

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ipad 2 saying no sim installed
,
ipad saying no sim
,
ipad says no sim
,
ipad says no sim but there is one
,

ipad says no sim card installed

,
ipad says no sim installed
,
my ipad is saying no sim installed
,
my ipad says no sim
,
my ipad says no sim card installed
,
new ipad says no sim
,
sim card installed but saying so aim card
,
why does ipad say no sim card installed
,
why does it say no sim on my ipad
,

why does my ipad say no sim

,
why does my ipad say no sim card
,

why does my ipad say no sim card installed

,
why does my ipad think that no sim card is installed?
,
why does my new ipad say no sim card installed?
,
why is my ipad saying no sim
,
why is my ipad saying no sim card installed