1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

No sim installed

Discussion in 'iWork Forum' started by my_ipad_2011, Sep 26, 2011.

  1. my_ipad_2011
    Offline

    my_ipad_2011 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    My iPad prompts no sim installed
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Please don't take offence, but I'm assuming you have installed the SIM?

    If so, then it might be worth removing it and re-inserting it; sometimes the (very small) microSIM contacts can get a bit of dust on them.

    Tim
  3. my_ipad_2011
    Offline

    my_ipad_2011 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I have inserted the sim... I have reset it already but still it prompts no sim installed. I even changed the sim with new sim card from my provider but the when I inserted it,same issue no sim card installed.
  4. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    OK - one last suggestion...a reboot.

    Turn the iPad off.
    Now press and hold the Power and Home buttons (for about 9 seconds) until the white Apple logo appears. The iPad will reboot.

    No apps or other user data are lost. Probably won't make any difference, but it's worth a try.

    If that fails, then I suspect you must have a hardware fault. Is this a new iPad? If it's still under warranty, I'd return it to the Apple Store, if there's one close to you.

    Tim
  5. my_ipad_2011
    Offline

    my_ipad_2011 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I already done the hard reset.
  6. 88raymond
    Offline

    88raymond iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    285
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    apple store then... is it still under warranty?
  7. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Yes - if a hard reset doesn't do it then it's the Apple Store for repair or replacement.

    Tim
  8. my_ipad_2011
    Offline

    my_ipad_2011 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Yes it's under warranty.. Hmm they will send it to Singapore...
  9. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    The normal procedure is to exchange it for a new one - so back up everything before you go.

    Tim

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ipad 2 saying no sim installed
,
ipad no sim card installed 2014
,
ipad saying no sim
,

ipad says no sim card installed

,
ipad says no sim installaed
,
my ipad 1 no sim
,
my ipad is saying no sim installed
,
my ipad says no sim
,
my ipad says no sim card installed
,
new ipad says no sim
,
sim card installed but saying so aim card
,
why does ipad say no sim card installed
,

why does my ipad say no sim

,
why does my ipad say no sim card
,

why does my ipad say no sim card installed

,
why does my ipad think that no sim card is installed?
,
why does my new ipad say no sim card installed?
,
why is my ipad saying no sim
,
why is my ipad saying no sim card installed
,
why my ipad show no sim when i have inserted the sim card?