What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newspaper publisher new to iPad- have questions!

JFrazier

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello, all. My name is Julie and I am a publisher and editor of a small community newspaper and website in southern Minnesota. I just got an iPad and would like to learn more about business-related apps. It is unfortunate that it doesn't support Flash because I would like to show advertisers their ads and videos on it. That is a huge drawback in my business. I am an avid reader and love reading the newspapers that have tablet formats.

Some questions:

Is there a better way to print other than sending to your computer via email?
Can you rent movies versus buying them? I didn't think iPad would support Netflix
How can you save the body of an email on your iPad? (not just the attachment)

Thanks for the help!

iPadCharlie

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Greetings and welcome to the forum!

And you can get a printer that uses the AirPrint feature of the iPad. Personally I don't have one (yet!), but there is a whole section of the forum dedicated to this feature that you might find helpful --

AirPrint - Apple iPad Forum

OP
JFrazier

JFrazier

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Good question, Sweet Poison. I didn't have a say in the purchase, so I'm looking for a workaround. It was not ideal for what we want to use it for.

Thanks all for the responses. I'll check out Netflix and printing further.

Has anyone had trouble using Dropbox and QuickOffice together? You should be able to open Dropbox inside QuickOffice to swap files back and forth, but my Dropbox server keeps timing out.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score