What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newbie frustrations!

krisani

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi All,

I'm new to Apple in particular the iPad2 which I bought for my wife.
My PC experience is intermediate, my wife's is improving greatly from beginner.
She is very impressed by the iPad but, like me, is getting very frustrated with the 'Mail' app. It is linked to our Hotmail a/c and it is deleting messages as soon as they are read. I have checked the 'trash' folder and they are there but I cannot understand why. Also, it has lost one particular email from yesterday yet it has retained the 'forwarding' email that I passed on?
Any ideas will be much appreciated.

leelai

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi and welcome to the Forum!

I've moved your thread to our Help Section where you will receive a better response.

The IPad Forum is a community of members from all walks of life and from all over the world coming together to share our experiences and to help each other learn about this wonderful piece of technology the Ipad. There is a wealth of information already here in the many threads we have so doing some searches will answer most of the questions you have. If then you cannot find the answer you are seeking then by all means post your question. There are many friendly and informed members here only too willing to help you.

We also have our own App - It is a very simple app to navigate.
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/discussion-forum-for-ipad/id412896524?mt=8
Reading the IPad manual is a great place to start so please download a copy of these.
http://www.support.apple.com/manuals/ipad/
2 very informative threads from which you will learn many tips and shortcuts for the IPad.