What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New user need some expert advice and help

SupraDave

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have a few questions I would like to ask you guys, Im new to apple so go easy!!!! no really if some of you guys and girls can give me the answers, it would be great.

Ok new Ipad 3G coming this afternoon....

1) I would like to jailbrake the ipad, how do I tell what ios I have, do I upgrade to the latest version before I jailbrake, is there a reliable jailbrake for the current version.

2) I need it to be reliable, and everything to work still, blueTooth and all the other standard apps.

3) I would need this to be untethered and also be unlocked, I know the unit is coming unlocked

4) I use outlook calendar on my PC, I would like to sync this with my Ipad, 2 way.

I would also just like to take my ipad out with me, what sort of calendar does the Ipad have? can I fill in all the fields like in outllook, I do I need to add an after-market one to get all the fields.

How will this sync? is it auto? can I make up a wifi connection between the PC and the Ipad, if there more software needed for this? is it free? and are there lots of options to do this or is it just one main vendor?

sorry for all the questions, new and scared!!

Dave

Last edited:

biobunny

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I will give you the answers to your questions tomorrow
Today I'm busy
Sorry

biobunny

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Ok Dave I'll reply today

1. If you're happy with the build in apps and the AppStore you won't need to jailbreak but if you insists here's how.