What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New user - and can't find any answer to my calendar question

donwest48

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello everyone.

I am new to ipad (Gen 3) and this forum.

A few minutes ago I was trying to post a "past" or historical event in my iPad Calendar.

It takes the Saturday, April 7, 2012, event, and then it mysteriously vanishes before my eyes. The first time I thought maybe I did not hit "Done" or something like that.

But I realized it did not like my doing it at all.

If this is for real, then why does it even permit me to add a past event for my historical record?

It adds it, and you think it's there, and it vanishes.

What am I doing wrong, other than trying to add something just over 30 days old?

leelai

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi and welcome to the Forum!

I'm not sure what is happening in your calendar but I've just added an event for that date in mine and it works fine. Is this the native Calendar for the iPad as I'm a little confused about Historical Event, do you have this heading as I don't. But try closing this app completely and then relaunch it. From the home screen do the four finger swipe up or double press the home button to reveal your multi task bar. These are all the apps that you have opened at one time. Long press the app until it jiggles and a red minus sign will appear above it. Press the minus sign, this will close the app, not delete it, now press the home button to return to your screen. It's also a good idea to close all these apps, as it helps the iPad run smoothly, let us know how you go.