New to ipad Some basic questions

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by vpcare, Nov 10, 2011.

1. vpcare

vpcare
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Hi there! I am new to iPad. Got the iPad2 2 days back. Wondering if it's a great idea to upgrade to ios5.heard some stories and having second thoughts now.want to replace my laptop with iPad. Can I pretty much do all the things with my iPad. Thanks

2. churpi

churpi
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Hi,
    Got my iPad 2 few days back. Upgraded to iOS 5 immediately. Since then I have not noted any problems. In fact I am enjoying iCloud features immensely. I am not sure what are the reported problems with iOS 5. I have upgraded my iphone 3GS also to iOS 5. Till now going is good. Do let me know in case of anything specific.

3. churpi

churpi
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Oh by the way I have actually stopped using laptop considerably. Maybe 80% reduced. I am yet to use the iCloud sync feature. That's one reason I have to still put on the laptop. There are some financial transactions which are not smooth on iPad, hence the need of laptop. I am confident that short trips without laptop would be possible.

4. Gabriel1

Gabriel1
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    Hi there and welcome.

There have been some issues with iOS 5 however, Apple have an update coming out shortly so all should be good.....

There is lots of good advice and info on here plus plenty of members all too willing to help with any problems.

Remember, search is your friend.......and please don't forget to read the rules http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rules-help-info/2119-forum-rules-everybody-please-read.html

These are the hacking section rules for all you jail breakers (and would be jail breakers) http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-hacking/2892-hacking-section-rules-please-read.html