What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New to iPad - Just ordered two iPad 2's!

premo

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Greetings, all! I'm new to iPad and to Apple, in general. I have an iPod Touch (2nd gen) that I have used for some time to listen primarily to podcasts while driving, but have never gotten into the visual potential of Apple products. I started out ordering an iPad 2 yesterday morning for my daughter as a present for her first professional job, then figured, what the heck...I'll give it a try, also. I got the wi-fi versions, not the 3G - already have way too high of a cellular phone bill. as it is - Ha!

Anyway, I love to message/chat with others that are using the same technologies as I am so we can share ideas. I'm new to Apple, but have been using/programming computers longer than I care to admit, so should be able to pick up on it fairly quickly.

Please feel free to say hi. I look forward to digging into this once I receive mine.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Good to hear from you. You’ll find a whole bunch of iPad enthusiasts in this Forum who are only too willing to help other iPad owners and to hear of their experiences. Don’t be afraid to post any questions you may have or use the ‘Search’ button near the top of the Forum web page. I usually find I discover one new interesting and useful piece of information about my iPad every day - and often not even what I was looking for!!

Hope to hear from you soon with your thoughts about the iPad.

Have fun and enjoy your iPad

If you don’t already have it you can download a copy of the iPad manual for free from

http://manuals.info.apple.com/en_US/...User_Guide.pdf