What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New iPad Owner

Z1N1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
bulletproofpoet.com
Hi all. I'm an IT Manager for a public school system that is predominately a Windows environment.

I have a personal iPad1 and an iPad2 my employer gave me. I was able to download (for free) all the apps I had previously paid for onto the new iPad. However, I'd like to be able to sync my iBooks as well. When I first launched iBooks on the iPad2 I WAS asked if I wanted to sync with my account. YES. But none of my books downloaded. Is there a quick and easy way to do this or will I have to re-downloaded all of those books?

Thanks in advance!

Stephen777

iPF Noob
Reaction score
If you have the books on iTunes, then you should be able to sync them.

nats007

iPF Noob
Reaction score
No ones replying to my posts, almost as annoying as apple customer services!, does anyone know why videos and tv programmed are not syncing with my iPad?, they play after downloading perfectly, but after sync they do not even download on to it, is driving me mental, Hand brake won't work because the items are protected by apple firm the apple store iTunes please someone help me thank you .

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
No ones replying to my posts, almost as annoying as apple customer services!, does anyone know why videos and tv programmed are not syncing with my iPad?, they play after downloading perfectly, but after sync they do not even download on to it, is driving me mental, Hand brake won't work because the items are protected by apple firm the apple store iTunes please someone help me thank you .