New Icon After JB?!^%<

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Madmax007, Feb 5, 2013.

  1. Madmax007

    Madmax007 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hi guys the JB went flawlessly without any issues what so ever. But after the JB I have an additional Icon (weather icon) along side of Cydia which cannt be launched or anything. What's this icon???


    image.jpg
     
  2. SikYou

    SikYou iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    It's a bug (or glitch or whatever you want to call it) that the dev team is aware of and they are working on a fix.
     
  3. Madmax007

    Madmax007 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Thx for that but where did you get this info?? I didn't have this icon before the JB
     
  4. SikYou

    SikYou iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    I asked this same question in another thread and Mickey330 answered for me, seems like a legit answer from a legit person ;-)
     
  5. Madmax007

    Madmax007 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0

    Cheers mate.
     
  6. Inked adrenaline

    Inked adrenaline iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    125
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    I noticed it, tried to open, didn't work, said oh well, put it in a crap apps folder, and went on my merry tweaking way lol


    Tapatalk'd / iPad Mini
     
  7. skimonkey

    skimonkey Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    18,691
    Thanks Received:
    1,190
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Michigan. USA
    Ratings:
    +1,298 / 1
    She is!

    Both of our Super Moderators: Mickey330 and f4780y are very active and experience with this subject and give factual information.

    We are very fortunate to have them on our Team. :)
     
  8. puchdog

    puchdog iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    newark, nj
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Funny I had the samething in my ipad mini but I was able to open the Weather App.
     
  9. TheRambler

    TheRambler Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3,068
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lancashire, England.
    Ratings:
    +125 / 0
    Hey Madmax007, that's a great wallpaper you have, very nice earthy colours
     
  10. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,614
    Thanks Received:
    1,861
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,047 / 0
    Yeah - for some people, it does work. it's odd, but that's the way with "glitches."

    Marilyn

    And stop, Ski - you're making me blush! :)
     
  11. Madmax007

    Madmax007 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Cheers mate...
     
  12. Madmax007

    Madmax007 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0

    Yeah indeed.... Ditto to the above statement
     
  13. SikYou

    SikYou iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    It opened for me the very first boot after jail breaking, it was in 1x though. After a reboot it won't open at all. Tucked it away and forgot about it.
     

Share This Page