What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Album in Photos

angeleden

iPF Noob
Reaction score
It is written: How to Create a Photo Album on the iPad? In the bottom left hand corner of you iphoto window, you can find a plus sign. It is the the Add button. Click it on.
I don't have this Plus sign... what do I do wrong???
Thx

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Well, I'm new to the iPad2, but was curious about your question since I plan to import images from my camera into the iPod, so would be convenient to setup separate folders - is this possible?

From your comments, I checked my own iPad and could not find the + sign that your mention; check out the thread here: http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-apps/1246-creating-photo-albums-ipad.html

Appears that you need to use iTunes and transfer pics from your computer to the iPad w/ a sync; tonight, I gave these directions a try and transferred a folder from my computer to the iPad - not sure this is the only way to make a 'new' album on the iPad, but if so this is quite inconvenient.

Hopefully others w/ more experience might contribute to this thread - :)

OUTL4W

iPF Novice
Reaction score
It is written: How to Create a Photo Album on the iPad? In the bottom left hand corner of you iphoto window, you can find a plus sign. It is the the Add button. Click it on.
I don't have this Plus sign... what do I do wrong???
Thx

Are you referring to iPhoto...this is a Mac program that syncs to iPad when connected.