What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Need help with Numbers

sunny day

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I imported an Excel spreadsheet that included charts. I was able the to change the data range in ons chart. When I started in the next I got some unwanted data accidentally selected. I have looked at the help section and done what it said but never did get a choice of any kind. According to help, delete is supposed to appear so the data can be deleted. I have been using it for about 2 months. I see that it was updated May 31. Since I did not have to delete a data range before the update, I have no idea if this could be the problem.

Someone mentioned exporting a Numbers file to be edited in Excel. How do you do that? I don't dee anything, so far in the help section that addresses that

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I imported an Excel spreadsheet that included charts. I was able the to change the data range in ons chart. When I started in the next I got some unwanted data accidentally selected. I have looked at the help section and done what it said but never did get a choice of any kind. According to help, delete is supposed to appear so the data can be deleted. I have been using it for about 2 months. I see that it was updated May 31. Since I did not have to delete a data range before the update, I have no idea if this could be the problem.

Someone mentioned exporting a Numbers file to be edited in Excel. How do you do that? I don't dee anything, so far in the help section that addresses that