1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

My ipad

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by daddytrucker, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. daddytrucker
    Offline

    daddytrucker iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Why does my Facebook status say sent from my iPhone when it should say sent from my iPad?
  2. MoonlitSonata
    Offline

    MoonlitSonata Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,369
    Thanks Received:
    150
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Good ol' Midwest
    Ratings:
    +151 / 0
    re you using the iPhone app?

    Sent from my iPad using iPF
  3. daddytrucker
    Offline

    daddytrucker iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm not sure! I guess that could be the problem....what do I need to do?
  4. PodFace
    Offline

    PodFace iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ny
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Who cares?

    I guess you want people to know that you're using an iPad?
  5. daddytrucker
    Offline

    daddytrucker iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    @PodFace........I dont care what other ppl think! I just thought something may have been wrong with my device. If you didn't care.....why respond? I appreciate the lack of problem solving skills you have anyway. It's hilarious!
  6. twerppoet
    Offline

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    15,935
    Thanks Received:
    1,808
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +1,915 / 1
    Need to know what app you are using to access FaceBook before being able to make an accurate guess (or more accurate anyway). Each app is different. However there really are only two places this can be set. Either in a settings menu somewhere in the app, or in the Settings app under that app's section.

    I suppose it might also be set somewhere in the mobile web interface if you are using Safari.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

how to get sent from ipad on facebook

,

why does my ipad say i'm somewhere i'm not