What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

my ipad was hacked while I was using it.

jackie1509

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am a novice on the IPad and mostly just use it for Internet and email. Whilst I was using my ipad a cursor came onto the screen and took control of it. I was helpless whilst the cursor closed applications and opened others in front of me. I tried powering off but had no control over the power buttons. the only solution I could think of to stop it was to unplug my wifi. I have spoken to apple and they have denied this is possible but unfortunately I know it is possible as how else can a cursor come into the screen and take over control. I do not know what to do to stop it happening again. I have changed my wifi password but have no idea what I can do to protect. Has anyone had this happen to them and do younhave any suggestions on what I can do.

Scottysize

iPF Novice
Reaction score