My iPad 3G works with Malaysian telco!

Discussion in 'International iPad Users' started by xenon, Jun 3, 2010.

  1. xenon

    xenon
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi all, glad and happy to share that my iPad 3G works with all Malaysian Network operator, im running my DiGi broadband mini sim (modified to micro sim, of coz) n my 3G signal is stronger on the iPad compared to on my iPhone 3GS.. Haha.. Any malaysian 3G user in here want to share?

    (malaysian who wants iPad please contact me, tq)
     
    #1 xenon, Jun 3, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2010
  2. hakunamatata

    hakunamatata
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i have a 3G ipad and just got a micro-sim from Maxis this morning...

    but then until now, the line is not activated yet...

    is there any problem if i use this ipad that was a US set with a local telco?
     
  3. xenon

    xenon
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No problem bro, i think ur account has not been activated yet, all ipads 3g are officially unlocked, u can use on any network worldwide..just wait for a while more before calling maxis..
     
  4. kenz_q

    kenz_q
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    boardband with data?

    hi Xinon i read your post about boardband sim cut out(micro sim)use in ipad...
    is that only cut out sim to micro sim size than do a setting in ipad can use direct???
    i have a old plan broadband unlimited from(M.network),that day i when to(M.center) try to do replace micro sim,but the girl told me,must terminate my old unlimit plan than sign a new limited plan for get micro sim..
    than i ask the girl...
    can i only do replace micro sim without sign new plan?
    than she say no use for do replacement micro sim,cause boardband network not suit for ipad,must sign a new plan for ipad...
    i feeling(M.network)are cheating user to sign new plan so i wont sign it,cause my friends told me,actually boardband from(M,D,C or U network) are using data network for boardband device....
    is this imformation from my friend are true???
    thank for sharing....
     
  5. xenon

    xenon
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hi there, you know what? My sim card that i cut into micro sim to be in my iPad is a sim card from my data only broadband, its the same bro, dun believe that ignorant lady at the counter, sometimes these ppl are just some pretty face without technical n some IT knowledge.. U can just cut ur broadband simcard, fit in into ur iPad, enter APn settings to unet.. n u r on ur way surfing and downloading thru ur iPad.. please contact me direct if u need any help..
    Cheers..
     
  6. Deanweijie

    Deanweijie
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Is it true? That day i just go to machine and ask the saleperson, he said that its work in the begining. But after a few days, the broadband card insert to the ipad will not works anymore. Please kindly advise. I will have my ipad in august, i want to find out more in this case.
     
  7. xenon

    xenon
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Haha, what a lame statement the machines guy gave u, ipad is made officially unlocked, apple intention is to let the ipad be used on any network, that is y u can buy it at apple or it reseller, unlike iphones that is only sold by a telco..

    I dun noe y e machines guy told u that, but im pretty sure so that everybody waits for the malaysian set and buys it, like me, i have already enjoyed my ipad, no need to find a wifi spot, in fact from my ipad i can transform it became a hotspot n my macbook can get wifi signal to browse or download via my ipad 3g connection..

    U getting ur ipad in august? Why so late bro? I think by that time malaysia set shud be available already, and maybe im already on a different toy, (iphone 4) perhaps.. Hehe,,
     
    #7 xenon, Jun 19, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
  8. kenz_q

    kenz_q
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thanks bro....finally i done to cut my BROADBAND SIM to MICRO SIM size and put it in my ipad....my ipad is dance pretty now...
     
  9. xenon

    xenon
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Enjoy bro..
     
  10. xenon

    xenon
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Thanks Received:
    0
    A snapshot of my iPad at work..
    [​IMG]
    :)
     

Share This Page



Search tags for this page
3g maxis broadband apn setting on ipad
,
apn digi malaysia ipad
,
can digi 3g use in international
,
digi apn for ipad
,

digi apn setting for ipad

,
ipad maxis apn
,
ipad maxis apn setting
,
maxis apn for ipad
,

maxis apn setting for ipad

,
using ipad 3g in malaysia