My Ipad 1 is stuck on DFU loop mode, can a new IOS update can do the job?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by trewzd, Sep 25, 2011.

  1. trewzd
    Offline

    trewzd iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My 1st gen Ipad was stacked on DFU loop mode, its current IOS software is 4.3.5 jailbroken using redsnow. sadly I don't have any saved shh bolbs on my computer and this problem prevented me from using my ipad for months. Is there any hope for me here? or can an upgrade to the upcoming IOS 5 can do the job? your help is greatly appreciated.
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    I've moved this to the Hacking section.

    Tim
  3. f4780y
    Offline

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    635
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +635 / 0
    4.3.5 is the current firmware, therefore you do not need to save blobs for that, since Apple will provide them for you when you ask. Simply put your iPad into DFU mode - use this guide if you need help - http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-hacking/27489-dfu-mode-dummies.html, then start iTunes and press "restore" to get your iPad to stock 4.3.5 using iTunes, then re-jailbreak if you feel the need. There is absolutely no reason for you to suffer with an inoperable iPad for several months. You are always able to restore the latest firmware no matter what.
  4. glittergirl
    Offline

    glittergirl iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    The 4.3.5 jailbreak is a tethered JB though, which depending on your uses and needs may or may not be worth it. I just spent an entire day troubleshooting after mine crashed into a boot loop & FixRecovery didn't work leaving me no choice but to go from 4.2.1 to 4.3.5. Finally resolved the dozens of iTunes errors to downgrade. Do you have SHSH saved somewhere, but just not on your computer? Were you JB before and did you tell Cydia to make life easier and save them, or use iSH****, or use TinyUmbrella? If you did any of those you can get them back on your computer using TU & then downgrade back to 4.3.3, 4.2.1, etc.
  5. glittergirl
    Offline

    glittergirl iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Haha I just saw that the app censored out the name of the Cydia app - I meant did you use iSHSH it. That's what it's called, with no space. 
  6. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,940
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    Wonder why it did that?
  7. trewzd
    Offline

    trewzd iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I tried to plug in my ipad and it says "we're sorry, we are unable to continue with your activation at this time."

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ipad 3 4g 64gb wifi boot lop
,
activate ipad recovery mode
,
boot loop ipad 1st generation
,
ipad 1
,
ipad 1 activation loop
,

ipad 1 dfu loop

,
ipad 1 dfu mode loop
,
ipad 1 ios 4.3.5 device stuck in dfu mode
,
ipad 1 unit stuck in activation mode
,
ipad 1st gen boot loop
,
ipad 1st gen stuck in dfu mode
,
ipad 1st generation registration loop
,
ipad 3 gen 4 stuck in dfu mode
,

ipad dfu loop

,

ipad stuck in activation loop

,
ipad1 boot loop
,
ipad1 dfu mode
,
my ipad is stuck on the ios 6.1-2
,
soft dfu
,
we're sorry, we are unable to continue with your activation at this time