My first ipad2

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by Mr. Paul, Dec 29, 2012.

  1. Mr. Paul
    Offline

    Mr. Paul iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Genoa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello,
    i have just bought my new ipad2 but i cant manage my apps.

    I want to delete some apps but i cant, even if i keep pressed the icon i want to delete dosent appear any kind of X.

    Can you help me?

    Thank you a lot!

    Bye

    Mr. Paul
  2. AQ_OC
    Offline

    AQ_OC Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    6,418
    Thanks Received:
    430
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +430 / 0
    The stock apps from Apple cannot be deleted. You can only delete apps you get from the Appstore.
  3. Mr. Paul
    Offline

    Mr. Paul iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Genoa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes, i know already that.
    I want to delete apps i have got from the AppStore.
    I cant move apps from one page to another and i am not able to create a folder too.
  4. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    Have you enabled restrictions, it sometimes happens and would have the effect that you are describing, check in the Settings App.

    The Archangel
  5. Mr. Paul
    Offline

    Mr. Paul iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Genoa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am sorry, but i dont know how to check that.
    Can you explain me exactly where i can find it?

    Thank you,

    Mr. Paul
  6. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    Try this.....

    image-1292432280.jpg

    Then this......

    image-3472250382.jpg

    The Archangel
  7. Mr. Paul
    Offline

    Mr. Paul iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Genoa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am sorry again, but I don't have 'restrictions' in my general menu.
    If I understand how to make a screenshot I'll send you my general menu....

    Mr. Paul
  8. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    It would be worth telling us which version of iOS you are using, you can find it in the About section of General in the Settings App.

    The Archangel
  9. Mr. Paul
    Offline

    Mr. Paul iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Genoa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have iOS 6.0.1

    Mr. Paul
  10. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    Hmm, I can't understand why you don't have restrictions, that screenshot of what you see would be really useful.

    The Archangel
  11. Mr. Paul
    Offline

    Mr. Paul iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Genoa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How can I make a screenshot?
    Thak you
  12. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    Press the home and on/off buttons together, the screenshot will then be in your Photo's App.

    The Archangel
  13. Mr. Paul
    Offline

    Mr. Paul iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Genoa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    This is my general menu:
    image.jpg

    Mr. Paul
  14. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    Now I'm really confused......I don't understand where Restrictions has gone?

    The Archangel
  15. Mr. Paul
    Offline

    Mr. Paul iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Genoa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I don't know me too.
    That's why I have decided to wrote to you...
    Can you help me please?

    Mr. Paul
  16. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    Hopefully someone else here has an idea, in the meantime I'll check out the iOS guide to see if I can see anything in there.

    The Archangel
  17. Mr. Paul
    Offline

    Mr. Paul iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Genoa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok, thank you very much!

    Mr. Paul
  18. Roy Rob
    Offline

    Roy Rob iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,148
    Thanks Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario Canada
    Ratings:
    +140 / 0
    I would do a reset and see if that makes a difference. Press and hold the Home and Power buttons at the same time and continue to hold them until the Apple logo reappears. Release the buttons and wait until your iPad comes back on. Then check your General Settings for the Restrictions option.
  19. twerppoet
    Online

    twerppoet iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    16,552
    Thanks Received:
    2,080
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Walla Walla, WA
    Ratings:
    +2,427 / 1
    Is your iPad being managed by your employer or other entity, perhaps a school?

    The management software can disable your ability to change security and account related settings. This includes the passcode, restrictions, and your accounts. In some cases it grays out the controls. In others the controls are just not there.
  20. Mr. Paul
    Offline

    Mr. Paul iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Genoa
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    This is my own ipad and it doesnt belong to any kind of school or other entity, I can manage account and passcode but I am not able to modify restrictions.

    I would try other solutions before try to reset.

    Thank you again

    Mr. Paul

Share This Page