What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My DVD's to use on IPad4

Alex101

iPF Novice
Reaction score
I have been reading up on converting the DVD's I have bought to use on my iPad when I am away. With the 64Gb, I can get quite a few on there, but converting them to my Windows 7 64bit and then onto my iPad is not very clear. I am not technically minded but have read about 'Handbreak' as a free software aand tried once, without success.

My questions are,(1) am I more likely to get better copies by buying a commercial conversion software rather than use a free software or will the quality be just as good with Handbrake. The (2) will the process of conversion be simplified with a purchased software?

Alex

mrcupu

iPF Noob
Reaction score
you can try the free app vlc streaming but because its the free version you cannot put the movies to the ipad however you can streaming them right away and convert them to several options of resolutions and watch the result and if you like the conversion result just pay for full version 2-3 dollars then you can install those movies to the ipad well you got nothing to lose except your time by trying it :ipad-movie:

OP
Alex101

Alex101

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Ideally I would like to copy all my DVD's to my PC for storage and then transfer, whatever I wish, at various times, to my iPad4. Not being technically minded, I need something that will work without any hassle. I have VLC, but don't really understand what it does and only downloaded it when something I wanted to watch suggested it.

If I do go for a bought product, what would be best with Windows 7 64bit PC

Alex

mrcupu

iPF Noob
Reaction score