What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mute button problem

garyman

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have an iPad original (4.3). I am very new at this, too. Somehow the mute button is checked. I have reset this thing three times. It says to use the 'side switch' but there is no side switch. I can hear movies and music but I can not hear downloaded aps. I have called the 'geek squad' but they can't help. I have gone into 'setting' but that didn't work either. I have also made sure the mute switch is in the correct position. I am ready to toss this and go back to my computer. Do I need to buy a new iPad? I appreciate what ever help is out there. Thanks in advance.

Gabriel1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
When you hold your iPad in portrait, with the round home button at the bottom, you should have two buttons at the top on the right hand side, yes?

It may be worth your while downloading the "iPad User Guide for iOS X" where X is either 4 or 5 depending on your operating system, it's very detailed, easy to use, searchable and best of all, it's free.

The Archangel

OP
G

garyman

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Gabriel1 said:
When you hold your iPad in portrait, with the round home button at the bottom, you should have two buttons at the top on the right hand side, yes?

It may be worth your while downloading the "iPad User Guide for iOS X" where X is either 4 or 5 depending on your operating system, it's very detailed, easy to use, searchable and best of all, it's free.

The Archangel