1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Music

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by nlfalconry, Sep 4, 2011.

  1. nlfalconry
    Offline

    nlfalconry iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth, England
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    OK i have all my music on my ipad 2, and want to transfer it over on to my hp laptop, how do i do this ? as it will only transfer over the music I've brought from i tunes any help would be good otherwise I've got do reload all one by one by disc in to the laptop.:confused:
  2. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    Do you not have the computer that your iPad originally sync'ed with?

    The Archangel
  3. nlfalconry
    Offline

    nlfalconry iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth, England
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    no i don't it crashed lost the lot :mad:
  4. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    Well there are some free third party software solutions which will transfer/backup your media from your iPad to your PC, if you google it you should find it......there are also some threads on the forums here regarding the exact same issue, you may want to have a look at them before you download any additional software......our search function will help you find them.

    I know it's locking the stable door after the horse has bolted......but ext HD's are dirt cheap, I would suggest getting one and making a bootable clone of your PC so that if the worst ever happens again you will be good to go instantly.

    The Archangel
  5. nlfalconry
    Offline

    nlfalconry iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portsmouth, England
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks, that's in hand cheers for the help atb Neil.

Share This Page