Monopoly App

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by Knightoftheapp, Jul 4, 2011.

  1. Knightoftheapp
    Offline

    Knightoftheapp iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    395
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    There's a Monopoly app made by Electronic Arts. It's on sale for 99 cents. The overall reviews are great but there are a lot of complaints about it crashing. I'd like to get it, but I want to know what others think about it before I purchase it. I'm not going to buy it if it's only going to crash on me every time I try to play the game.
  2. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    I have it and I haven't suffered any crashes.

    The Archangel
  3. Knightoftheapp
    Offline

    Knightoftheapp iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    395
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Thanks for your help.
  4. arbor53
    Offline

    arbor53 iPad Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Same, no crashes here, but even with the crashes I'd buy it or any electronic arts game if it's on sale ( like they all are at the moment ) they are a reputable company and are quick to upgrade any versions that bugs are found in. On a side note I recently bought about 15 or so games that electronic arts (ea) have on sale and they all work with no bugs,
  5. GAMEized
    Offline

    GAMEized iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    US
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    where i can get it??
  6. donka
    Offline

    donka iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    790
    Thanks Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    No crashes here. I bought it in the current sale and it's a complete steal at this price - fantastic production values and a great game. It really is very polished and I have yet to see a single crash. At this price it really is a no brainer.
  7. col.bris
    Offline

    col.bris Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,607
    Thanks Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Brisbane , Queensland Australia
    Ratings:
    +484 / 0
    Reviews are about the original version
  8. HKWrite12
    Offline

    HKWrite12 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,043
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oxford, MS
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    before the upgrade, i suffered quite a few crashes. A few even reset my entire game and messed up my statistics. The upgrade improved my gaming fantastically. So much so that my aunt pad napped me for three days just to play monopoly.

    Sent from my iPad 2 using iPF
  9. KaiHD
    Offline

    KaiHD iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I got monopoly on iPhone.... But the last update screwed up all text. It's like an old junk phone trying to rum a complex Unicode language, like Arabic/Japanese/thai or something. So I was sad when I found that out on my iPad. Then EA had the July 4th sale- immediately grabbed scrabble, monopoly and SimCity in HD for only $3. No more bugs. Every thing runs perfectly.

    - Sent from my BRAND-NEW iPad 2! :D
  10. Knightoftheapp
    Offline

    Knightoftheapp iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    395
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    I ended up buying it and started playing it last night. It's one of the best apps I have. You get it on the app store. Go to the section labeled "Top Charts". It's listed as #1.
  11. HKWrite12
    Offline

    HKWrite12 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,043
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oxford, MS
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    EAhas the best sales

    Sent from my iPad 2 using iPF
  12. Virtual
    Offline

    Virtual iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have played it a few times myself and i found it good. I do get bored of monopoly though, its nice to play once in a while with 1-3 friends but you cant really replay it after its finished. Well i guess its the same with all board games.
  13. Debz
    Offline

    Debz iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Monopoly app problem with connecting?

    Hi I dont know if I'm in the correct place if I'm not sorry!! Can anyone help me please I got my iPad2 last week and I bought the monopoly app, I can tokay the game okay although when trying to connect to play other players it does not do anything, am I doing something wrong or should I have done something before loading the app? Any help is much appreciated. Thanks Debbie
  14. Knightoftheapp
    Offline

    Knightoftheapp iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    395
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Check your WI-Fi connection.
  15. Debz
    Offline

    Debz iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi thanks my wifi connection is working I can do everything else just can't seem to play network games .
  16. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    747
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +749 / 0
    I have this game, I've never tried to play online but in the help section it mentions that that firewalls may cause a problem.

    The Archangel
Similar Threads
  1. Brondig
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    5,890
  2. Seadog
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,161
  3. Debz
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    6,782
  4. shazain
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    3,956
  5. cb0708
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    2,299
Loading...

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
change language monopoly app
,
change language monopoly iphone
,
changing language on monopoly
,
how do you change the language on the monopoly app
,

how to change language in monopoly app

,

how to change language on monopoly app

,
how to change the language on monopoly
,

how to change the language on monopoly app

,
ipad monopoly app
,
monoply ipad wifi problem
,
monopoly app crashes
,
monopoly app forum
,
monopoly app language change
,
monopoly crashes on ipad 2
,
monopoly ipad change language
,
monopoly ipad crashes
,
monopoly iphone app change language
,
monopoly mogul app crashes
,
monopopy always crashes on ipad
,
wrong language on monopoly