Mobilesubstrate is not functioning problem

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by Henrylo1021, Mar 9, 2013.

  1. Henrylo1021
    Offline

    Henrylo1021 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    After I used evasion to jailbreak ios6.1.2 , I got a problem about Mobilesubtrate is not functioning , some tweaks in Cydia require to respring after installing, I pressed respring then i got 70% chances to get this message after a very long reboot..... It's very annoying, plz help

    Attached Files:

  2. Mickey330
    Offline

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,479
    Thanks Received:
    1,737
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +1,864 / 0
    More than likely, you've got some tweak installed that is incompatible with the iPad or your iOS (or both). IMO, that's why Mobile Substrate keeps throwing you into Safe Mode.

    So, I think you've got a Mobile Substrate-using tweak that is not working properly. If you can remember, try to uninstall any tweaks you loaded just before this behavior began. Or, if you have SBSettings installed, turn off all the Mobile Substrate items. Then, turn them on, one by one (respringing in between) to see if you can find which one is the culprit. If you locate one that is causing the issue, then uninstall it from Cydia (but make sure it's turned ON in SBSettings - else it'll cause additional issues).

    If you can't remember what tweaks you've installed or the checking Mobile Substrate items doesn't help (or you don't have SBSettings), may I ask that you list all the tweaks you currently have installed. Maybe we can help you ID the "culprit(s)"...

    Marilyn
  3. Henrylo1021
    Offline

    Henrylo1021 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thx, but the problem is its not in safemode , because not all tweaks are disable like safemode, all tweaks are still enable but some of them are not functioning , when I enter the Activator Setting then it popups the message( image ) , I thought the latest version of evasion would solve the problem but its not
  4. Henrylo1021
    Offline

    Henrylo1021 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I can return to normal springboard when I press restart
  5. willerz2
    Offline

    willerz2 iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,258
    Thanks Received:
    228
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +238 / 0
  6. Henrylo1021
    Offline

    Henrylo1021 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
activator not working because mobile substrate isnt functioning
,
cydia mobile substrate not functioning
,

mobile substrate is not functioning

,
mobile substrate is not functioning ios 6
,
mobile substrate is not working
,
mobile substrate isnt functioning
,

mobile substrate not functioning

,
mobile substrate not functioning on ios 6.1.5 jailbreak
,
mobile substrate not working
,
mobile substrate not working ipad 4
,
mobile substrate problem
,
mobile substurate nog tunning
,
mobilesubstrate cydia not working
,

mobilesubstrate not functioning

,
mobilesubstrate not functioning ios 6
,

mobilesubstrate not working

,
mobilesubstrate not working ios 6
,
mobilesubtrate problem
,
monilesubstrate not functioning
,
what is mobilesubstrate not functioning on cydia