MobilePhone process

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by iDevice.RAC, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. iDevice.RAC
    Offline

    iDevice.RAC iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco CA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Anyone know why on an iPad 2 (and 1) the phone process runs? I have a Wi-Fi only but the process runs regardless.
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0

    Could you elaborate what you mean by the 'phone process'? It's a term I'm not familiar with.

    Tim
  3. iDevice.RAC
    Offline

    iDevice.RAC iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco CA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    When I look at the processes running, there is one called MobilePhone which runs in the iPhone too. So I am wondering why it runs in the iPad if I have the Wi-Fi version.
  4. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    What app are you using to see the processes running in the iPad? It would be cool to be able to see this....

    Tim
  5. iDevice.RAC
    Offline

    iDevice.RAC iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco CA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am using MemoryInfo. I have it on the iPhone too and noticed that the MobilePhone process runs on both. The one for email is called MobileMail but that one makes sense to have it in both. it's a cool app to free the memory too.
  6. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Thanks - I'll have a look at this.

    Tim
  7. Chukar
    Offline

    Chukar iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It is used by FaceTime. Turn off FaceTime in settings and it will go away.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ipad and mobile phone
,
ipad mobile phone
,

ipad mobile phone process

,
ipad mobilephone
,
iphone process mobilephone
,
mobile phone iphone process
,

mobile phone process

,

mobile phone process ipad

,

mobile phone process on ipad

,
mobilephone on ipad
,
mobilephone process
,
mobilephone process ios
,
mobilephone process ipad
,
mobilephone process on ipad
,
phone process running on ipad
,
process name mobilephone ipad
,
process of a mobile phone
,
process of mobile phone
,
what is the proccer of mobile phon?
,
what was the process of the mobile phone