What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Maps app doesn't work

Maga

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi
I got a brand new iPad mini for a week and it works nice, I'm still new at Apple products and I'm enjoying it very much.
It happens that Maps does not show up, the app opes but it only shows the grid and the line corresponding to the route and the information necessary for the road (turn left, turn right etc). The software is updated so I don't know what to do. It does not seem it is some malfuncioning.
I hope someone may help me.
Thank you very much

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi
I got a brand new iPad mini for a week and it works nice, I'm still new at Apple products and I'm enjoying it very much.
It happens that Maps does not show up, the app opes but it only shows the grid and the line corresponding to the route and the information necessary for the road (turn left, turn right etc). The software is updated so I don't know what to do. It does not seem it is some malfuncioning.
I hope someone may help me.
Thank you very much
Is your internet connection working properly? Apple Maps requires an Internet connection to Cache the maps for offline use.

OP
Maga

Maga

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Yes, internet connection is working fine.

J. A.

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Maybe one of the usual fixes will help:

Restart your device - turn it off and on again.

Reset it - press and hold Home and Power button simultaneously until the Apple logo appears, let go of both, the iPad will power up on it's own.

Force close the Maps app: double tap the Home button to show the multitasking bar. Slide the picture above the Maps app icon towards the top of the screen.