MacPad auto correct

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by gentlefury, May 1, 2011.

  1. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    So with the latest iPad update the word MacPad has been added to the dictionary. Much like when iOS was termed it started auto correcting like iPad, iPhone, iAd, MacBook, etc.

    Does that mean the MacPad is near???
     
  2. Gabriel1

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,096
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +748 / 0
    Hmm, I'm on the latest update and I get mac ad when I type macpad!

    The Archangel
     
  3. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    [​IMG]
     
  4. Hayles66

    Hayles66 iPad Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8,897
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somerset-UK
    Ratings:
    +346 / 0
    So tell me how to get hell instead of he'll. I put hell on my contacts like someone said on here and it still changes it to he'll. Irritating!
     
  5. Gabriel1

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,096
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +748 / 0
    Now it's saying mapped and not recognising macpad at all.....how strange, I haven't connected to iTunes or done any updating since this morning!

    The Archangel
     

    Attached Files:

  6. SweetPoison

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,913
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0
    On my iPad ~ It will do that too. He'll instead of hell. But I just keep typing what I want and after I think 2 or 3 times ~ it lets me.:)
     
  7. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    My gf hadn't updated and hers says mapped.
     
  8. Gabriel1

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,096
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +748 / 0
    You have some strange contacts.........best not to upset you eh?

    The Archangel
     
  9. Richard Brown

    Richard Brown Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7,531
    Thanks Received:
    449
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bromley, Kent
    Ratings:
    +449 / 0
    It looks as if you have a PC situation! :)
     
  10. Hayles66

    Hayles66 iPad Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8,897
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somerset-UK
    Ratings:
    +346 / 0
    But I say it all the time and this ....autocorrect keeps on doing it to me. I'm sure it's just to wind me up. It's human you know, but I refuse to give it a name though.
     
  11. Gabriel1

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,096
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +748 / 0
    I'm definitely running 4.3.2...........how strange.......

    .........but I'm starting to save for my macpad now just in case!

    The Archangel
     
  12. Hayles66

    Hayles66 iPad Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8,897
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somerset-UK
    Ratings:
    +346 / 0
    And don't you forget it either Grrrr! I have an Assegai and I know how to use it too!
     
  13. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Very strange. I just decided the other day to look up if there were any MacPad rumors floating around and it autocorrected me...surprised nobody else is getting this. I have many words that I type ALL THE TIME and it won't remember...so its not that I typed it once before and it retained it somehow. I def don't have that as a word in the address book...that would be pointless.

    Someone else please tell me you can do that too and I'm not just crazy.
     
  14. Gabriel1

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,096
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +748 / 0
    Could it be that as you mention your hubby in your posts occasionally every time you write he'll it defaults back to the original dictionary word........and I used to think that I was the worst on these forums for going off topic.......I bow to you greater skills in this department.

    The Archangel
     
  15. Gabriel1

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,096
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +748 / 0
    The Archangel
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page