What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Lost Gmail Contacts on iPad 2 OS 5

andrewdcroll

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have very little iPad experience and do not own an iPad.

I am trying to help a friend with her new iPad 2, which she insisted I go with her to purchase.

She deleted all her unwanted emails (she uses Google Mail) and then went to the Trash folder and deleted everything in Trash. When she returned to her other folders, all her emails had disappeared. What happened and how do you (or can you) recover the lost emails?

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Is she using the iPad's Mail app, the dedicated Gmail app or webmail? It will also depend upon whether she's using the POP or IMAP protocols for receiving email. Let us know a bit more information and I'm sure we'll be able to help.

Tim

richsadams

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have very little iPad experience and do not own an iPad.

I am trying to help a friend with her new iPad 2, which she insisted I go with her to purchase.

She deleted all her unwanted emails (she uses Google Mail) and then went to the Trash folder and deleted everything in Trash. When she returned to her other folders, all her emails had disappeared. What happened and how do you (or can you) recover the lost emails?
Welcome to the forum! There are a lot of great people here willing to lend a hand anytime. Often using the Advanced Search box (at the top of every page) will lead you to the answers you're looking for. If not, feel free to post a question in the appropriate area.

Please take a moment to view the information here to get the most out of your iPad as well as our forum:

Forum Rules - Please read
Hacking Rules - Please read
iPad for Beginners