limera1n and cydia multifl0w

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by nethunter, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. nethunter
    Offline

    nethunter iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hello!

    has anyone managed to get multifl0w going on the new limera1n jailbreak?

    I tried, but at some point i just saw the apple sign with a loading watch and it loaded forever, then I restored my ipad :(

    I don't wanna try again unless I know that it generally works


    thanks
  2. rogatsby
    Offline

    rogatsby iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Did you install Backgrounder first? On 3.x.x, you need to install Backgrounder to get multifl0w to work properly.
  3. nethunter
    Offline

    nethunter iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    oh, didn't know that! thank you!

    I'm new to jailbreaking, but the users here are very helpful :)
  4. nethunter
    Offline

    nethunter iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    again!

    now I tried to install backgrounder... I press install, it installs, then it tries to reboot or something and from that point on I only see an apple with a loading sign on the display :(
  5. rogatsby
    Offline

    rogatsby iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Try rebooting. It sounds like the Cydia packages haven't been downloaded properly. Also make sure you have updated Cydia after jail breaking. Backgrounder should install with no problems.
  6. nethunter
    Offline

    nethunter iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    rebooting is not an option... unfortunately :(

    restoring now, but thx... let's try again
  7. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Multiflow is very unstable on iPad anyway and causes problems.
  8. rogatsby
    Offline

    rogatsby iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes, it IS a bit unstable. ProSwitcher works fine, and also includes Backgrounder as part of the install.
  9. wyyam
    Offline

    wyyam iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    both oso not stable for me.
    so i deleted all n better wait for IOS 4
  10. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Yeah I really am happy with iOS 4....I really wish everything worked now....since it is SO much better than 3 with jailbreak! I honestly don't see a reason to jailbreak (except ifile) once 4.2 official comes out and apps work on it.
  11. Demandarin
    Offline

    Demandarin iPad Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,251
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    That happened to me first time i jailbroke yesterday. So i restored and jailbroke it again. Going more slowly this time, cautiously adding cydia apps. Now im good. Backgrounder n everything wrks fine.
    After jailbrake and cydia install, update the packages or whatever for cydia 1st. Then proceed to downooad ur apps.
  12. f4780y
    Online

    f4780y Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7,109
    Thanks Received:
    635
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +635 / 0
    Definitely agree.
    It is important to update Cydia. Once it has initiated itself for the first time, go to the changes tab, and select "Upgrade (Complete)" when the dialog box pops up.
    Once this has completed, make sure you REBOOT the device.
    This gets everything into a good state to proceed.
  13. 05GT
    Offline

    05GT iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ocean Springs, MS
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have multiflow and backgrounder installed and everything is 100% operational.
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2010
  14. KingDong
    Offline

    KingDong iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The something happened to me when installing backgrounder. Itninstallnthen got stuckmon apple sign with loading icon going. So I turn off my iPad then turn back on. Now it took a bit to reboot,but once it did everything was fine and backgrounder works great for me!

    Hope this helps!

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

cydia didn't install correctly