What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Keyboard - help please

squib

iPad Fan
Reaction score
I am just beginning to be able to use my fingers again. ( spine break ) I know if I hold certain keys down options will appear above that key. Take for instance the, ( comma) - my problem is that even though the colon shows up after holding the comma key down - when I press on the option it doesn't show up. Instead - OK I am going to hold down the comma key and when the colon shows up here is what shows up on my screen
'K. See I get the colon but I also get the k which is behind the colon above the comma.
What am I doing wrong? Somebody please tell me, Thanks, Squib

Sent from my iPad using iPF

dianne137

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Try this please. Hold down the coma and still holding slide up to the Colin.'''In a kind of flick motion.

I hope this helps

OP
squib

squib

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Try this please. Hold down the coma and still holding slide up to the Colin.'''In a kind of flick motion.

I hope this helps

Thanks, it works, as long as I keep the comma key down and slide my finger to the next choice while it is showing it works great! Thank you. This site has sc many wonderful people on it. Everyone willing to share and help. Diane M

dianne137

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am so happy that it works for you!!! You know what? my name is Dianne M.! The M is for Marie.I just got a handle on this ipad stuff and it is very cool to be able to pass on the little smidgen that I have figured out.You Made My day.

OP
squib

squib

iPad Fan
Reaction score
You made mine too! Thanks,dm

dianne137

iPF Noob
Reaction score