What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Keyboard for the Mini

BWO

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Anyone know if Zagg or anyone has plans for a hard shell keyboard case for the Mini? Because when they do, I'll sell my iPad 2 and its accessories for one. I'm an author and I write on the iPad 2 instead of my MacBook these days.

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
According to Zagg themselves, there are two keyboards coming for the iPad Mini; the ZAGGkeys MINI 7 and the ZAGGkeys MINI 9. Evidently, the 7 will be compact, just like the Mini, while the 9 will have a full-sized keyboard.

They're not out yet, but you can put your name on an e-mail list (at Zagg) so you can be notified of availability.

So, yeah, they're coming all right...

Marilyn

DJKnutsen

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have the Logitech iPad2 keyboard which I kept after moving to the mini... and it works great..!! The slot holds the mini at just the right angle to make it very readable, it's just not the slick package the Zagg will offer... but if the price is good, and you don't need the 'CASE' function, it's very useable....

Wolfpuppies3

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I briefly had the Zagg for my iPad 2 but hated it and gave it away when I gifted the 2 to my daughter. It worked fine but, for me, the iPad (maxi and mini alike) is not a laptop. To make it into one with a keyboard gives you the same bulk and inconvenience of the laptop without the functionality of one.

Just my 2 cents worth.

moen

iPF Noob
Reaction score
iPad Mini Keyboards